Churchill Academy & Sixth Form


The Governing Body currently comprises 15 Governors representing Parents, Staff and the Community. The Full Governing Body meets five times a year with much of its work being done through its four main Committees:

  • Strategic Planning
  • Finance & Premises
  • Curriculum & Behaviour
  • Personnel

Governors welcome any comments, feedback and suggestions and can be contacted at

Mr Ian Poole can be contacted c/o Churchill Academy & Sixth Form, Churchill Green, Churchill, BS25 5QN or via the Governors' email address above.

Emails are received and distributed by the Clerk to the Governors, Mrs Isabelle Pearcey.

The Governing Body

Mr Ian Poole - Community, Chair of Governors, H&S
Mrs Jecetinne Chen-Taylor - Parent, Head's Performance Panel 
Ms Yolanda Chadwick - Staff 
Mr Jonathan Dewey - Community, Chair of Strategic Planning Committee, Head's Performance Panel
Mr Chris George - Community
Mr Chris Hildrew - Headteacher (ex-officio)
Mr Matt Johnson - Parent
Mr Jonathan Lawrence - Parent, IT 
Mrs Louise Malik - Community, Chair of Curriculum & Behaviour Committee, SEND
Ms Sue Marshall - Staff
Mrs Maggie Mooney - Community, Chair of Personnel Committee, Vice Chair of Governors 
Mrs Anne Oakley - Community, Safeguarding
Mr Peter O'Connor - Staff
Mrs Alison Page - Parent
Mr Steven Rawlins - Community
Mr Graham Turner - Community, Chair of Finance and Premises Committee

Mrs Isabelle Pearcey - Clerk to Governors 

Mr Chris Hildrew - Company Secretary 


Summary of meeting attendance & pecuniary interests

Persons with significant control

Upcoming Events