

PRIZE WINNERS 2019-2020

KINDNESS · CURIOSITY · DETERMINATION

Year 11 House Prize Winners

Windsor

Saffron Buckler, Eliza Duffy, Kim Shepherd & Isla Skudder

Stuart

Henry Robinson, Katie Smith, Will Truckle & Lauren Tyrrell

Hanover

Ellie-May Greenwood, Cameron Leggett, Sophie Stone & Cody Thomas

Tudor

Ethan Chaplin, Alistair McWhinney, Chloe Phipps & Darcey Powell

Sixth Form Prize Winners

Year 12

Mason Beramsingh, Hannah Callcut, Amelie Chadwick, Serena Dams, Catherine Hurcombe, Ella Hutchinson, Ella Jeavons, Sophie Painter, Jacob Perry, Sam Pring, Emily Smart, Abi Stitson, Charlie Tyler, Emma Vaughn & Gabby Williams

Year 13

Thomas Berenyi, Luke Curran, Martha Gooding, Emma Griffiths, Jasmine Honour, Emily Hurst, Julian Laws, George Rabin, Gabriella Sawyer-Parker, Mikey Stam, Jordan Walters & Donghao Wang

Year 11 Academic Performance GCSE

Governors' Award for Achieving Excellent Attainment 8

Alex Wahab, Bethan Anderson, Eve Boothway,
Amy Bunce, Ceri Evans, Poppy Giles, Lauren Griffiths,
Kristopher Hooper, Oliver Lamont, Phoebe Langley,
Sophie Manning, Milly Maxwell, Chloe Phipps, Robert Ramshaw,
William Scott, Isla Skudder, Kathryn Smith, Penelope Styring,
Josephine Taylor, Lauren Tyrrell, Mia Wakeling,
Leon Windett & Kitty Windsor

Governors' Award for Achieving Exceptional Attainment 8

Fred Body, James Deacon, Bori Gunyits Brooke Hester, Ellie Jones, Ela Kati, Cameron Leggett, Connie Rawlins & Kim Shepherd

Year 13 Academic Performance

Governors' Award for Achieving 2 A*/A Grades or equivalent at Level 3

Isaac Andrews, Thomas Berenyi, Joely Dewey, Orla Doherty, Amy Halls, Molly Johnson, Cerys Kavanagh, Abigail Leggett, Finn Marjoram, Georgia Robinson, Sophie Rogerson, CJ Schroeder, Ellie-Mae Shearer & Ed Thurlow

Governors' Award for Achieving 3 A*/A Grades or equivalent at Level 3

George Clements, Chloe Cooke, Luke Curran, Harry Fear, Emma Griffiths, Esther Heggie, Isabelle Hill, Emily Hurst, Peter Johnson, Lucy Knapman, Bethany Linham, Laura Loescher, Thomas Mills, Poppy Murphy, William Pearce, Victoria Pellant, George Rabin, Chenghong Ren, Harrison Silver, Maisie Slingsby, Ruby Soper, Mikey Stam, Sarah Walsh, Jordan Walters, Alexander Webber & Lily Young

Special Prize Winners

Thomas Berenyi
Luke Curran
George Rabin
Chloe Cooke
Esther Heggie
Service to the Community Prize
Service to the Community Prize
Service to the Community Prize
Service to the Sixth Form Prize

Maja Hullah Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence
Ben Griffith Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence

Molly Johnson Music Prize

Bori Gunyits Music Prize for Dedication

Lorenzo White Tony Bullock Memorial Prize for Music

Brett Kelly Drama Prize

James Taviner Technical Theatre Prize

Amy Bunce Dance Prize Saffron Buckler Dance Prize

Luke Davey Design & Technology Prize

Verity Quinton Art Prize

Jessica Morris Food & Nutrition Prize

Bethany Linham Humanities Prize

Kim Shepherd English Prize

Luke Curran Modern Languages Prize

Thomas Berenyi Business & Social Sciences Prize

Emma Griffiths Mathematics Prize

Luke Curran Science Prize

Emma Griffiths Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Best 'A' Level

Biology Student

Livvy Green Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Most

Improvement in Science

Emily Hurst Beth Secker Memorial Prize for Positive

Outlook

Laura Loescher Soaring High Going Further Geography

Prize in Memory of Fiona Braidwood

Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at GCSE

Sarah Browne

Capt. G. J. Picton-Davies Cup for Best Overall Performance at Advanced Level

Dylan Morris

Annual Prize for Resilience 2020

Awarded by Dr Barry Wratten

This prize is awarded for a combination of two or more of the following:

- Determination to face challenges
- Perseverance to fulfil their potential
- Generous and thoughtful to others
- Dependable in character

In this most unusual year, the resilience prize is awarded to:

All the students and staff of Churchill Academy & Sixth Form 2019-20

For determination, perseverance, generosity of spirit and dependability of character in the face of unprecedented challenges.