

# Presentation Evening

Wednesday 13 September 2023

KINDNESS · CURIOSITY · DETERMINATION

### **Presentation Evening**

Local Governing Body: Mrs Katie Isgrove

> Musical Item: Tom Donovan

Headteacher: Mr Chris Hildrew

Presentation of Academy Community Prizes & Guest Speaker: Meg Abernethy-Hope

> Presentation of Academic Prizes & Guest Speaker: Anna Jones

> > Vote of Thanks: Anna Papasouliotis

> > > Musical Item: Tom Donovan

### **Presentation of Academy Community Prizes**

#### **Year 11 House Prize Winners**

#### Hanover

Ellie Gooch, Ayshen Gumus, Kaitlyn Smith & Lily Wiltshire

#### Lancaster

Maria Amaral, Adam Corke, Kate Hartley & Max Taylor

#### Stuart

Lauren Chetland, Rohan Conroy, Lily Spry & Ewan Turnball

#### **Tudor**

Melody Gale, Grace Hurst, Olivia Sotwin & Jay Weall

#### Windsor

Benedict Skudder, Fin Tyson, Malin Tyson & Eleanor Woollven

#### Year 8 2022-2023 Prize Winners

#### **Most Improved Attitude to Learning**

Freddie Lock, Gabriella Muguti & Luke Roscoe

#### **Excellent Effort Grades**

Austin Atyeo, Livvy Burford, Jason Corke, Edward Evans, Ewan Hussey, Hannah Jaloszynski, Rowan Morgan & Ella Phippen

#### **Sixth Form Prize Winners**

#### **Year 12**

Fred Baldwin, Will Greatorex, Jessica Heath, Phoebe Johnston, Darcy Mackay, Harry Mamman, Mike Simson, Oliviya Sivakumar & Zavier Torrance

#### **Year 13**

Callum Bonetti, Emma Cekaj, Tom Donovan, Lucy Fowler, Chloe Gott, Harvey Gray, Sophie Hartley, Mary Hemmings, Megan Hind, Willow Hudson, Stanley Irving, Rosalie Jones, Anna Papasouliotis, Lily Reeves, Charlotte Smith, James Taviner, Marcus Turner-Wood & Jwala Vincent

Speech by Meg Abernethy-Hope

#### **Presentation of Academic Prizes**

### Year 11 Academic Performance GCSE

#### **Governors' Award for Achieving Excellent Attainment 8**

Lauren Chetland, Max Clifton, Herbie Cooksley, Tom Evans, Emily Gurney, Kate Hartley, Grace Hurst, Myriam Rawling, Eloise Robinson, Benedict Skudder & Olivia Sotwin

#### **Governors' Award for Achieving Exceptional Attainment 8**

Billy Avery, Ellie Gooch, Louis Kanaan, Ellie O'Rahilly, Sophia Papasouliotis, Lily Spry & Toby Wilson

#### **Year 13 Academic Performance**

## Governors' Award for Achieving 2 A\*/A Grades or equivalent at Level 3

Erin Aggett, Liam Craddy, Oliver Daw, Harvey Gray, Sophie Hartley, Jude Hill, Max Hughes, Stanley Irving, Rebecca McLaren, Lily Neville, Tom Shayler, Jake Snee, Joseph Rutty & Olivia Young

## Governors' Award for Achieving 3 A\*/A Grades or equivalent at Level 3

Emma Cekaj, James Dams, Reuben Dean, Haydn Greaves, Levente Gunyits, Maisie Holland, Lily Murphy, Anna Papasouliotis, Fin Perham, Alexander Phillips, Peter Skeen, Charlotte Smith, Jwala Vincent & Daniel Winterton

#### **Special Prize Winners**

Jwala Vincent Service to the Community Prize Anna Papasouliotis Service to the Sixth Form Prize

Mary Hemmings Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence Riley Sinclair Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence

Harvey Gray Music Prize

Leah Toomer Performing Arts Faculty Excellence Prize in

Leadership

Tom Donovan Tony Bullock Memorial Prize for Music

Aiden Mills Drama Prize

Ivana Eamesova Technical Theatre Prize

Emmie Griffith Dance Prize

Rohan Conroy Design & Technology Prize

Lily Neville Art Prize

Christopher Caddy Hvalkof Food & Nutrition Prize

Rosalie Jones Humanities Prize

Mia Webb English Prize

Lois Hart Modern Languages Prize

Sophie Hartley Business & Social Sciences Prize

Peter Skeen Mathematics Prize

James Dams Science Prize

Tom Shayler Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Best 'A'

Level Biology Student

Fin Perham Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Most

Improvement in Science

Caitlin Jarvis Beth Secker Memorial Prize for Positive

Outlook

Adam Corke Fred Young Award for Compassion

Lois Hart Soaring High Going Further Geography

Prize in Memory of Fiona Braidwood

Imogen Rawling The Jean Buckler Wildlife Prize

#### Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at GCSE

Eleanor Woollven

### Capt. G. J. Picton-Davies Cup for Best Overall Performance at Advanced Level

Stanley Hemmings

#### The Barry Wratten Prize for Resilience

Libby Jones-Goldsworthy

Speech by Anna Jones

#### The Barry Wratten Prize for Resilience 2023

The criteria: a combination of two or more of the following:

- Determination to face challenges
- Perseverance to fulfil their potential
- Generous and thoughtful to others
- Dependable in character

The prize this year is awarded to: Libby Jones-Goldsworthy

#### The other nominees are:

Charlie Phippen

Adam Corke

Peggy Stanley-Whiteley