

# Presentation Evening

# **Thursday 14th September 2017**









# **Presentation Evening 2017**

Guests are asked to be seated by 7.00pm

Chairman of Governors:
Mr Ian Poole

Musical Item: Jazz Group

Headteacher: Mr Chris Hildrew

Presentation of Prizes: Helen McLeod-Jones

Principal Guest Speaker: Helen McLeod-Jones Ernst & Young Global Limited

> Vote of Thanks: George Skeen

Musical Item: Anna Lalande

#### **Year 11 House Prize Winners**

#### Windsor

Daniel Bugg, Martha Burford, Jessy Lane & Shoji Leach

#### **Stuart**

Gabriella Sawyer-Parker, Elisabeth Scott George Skeen & Kelsey Truckle

#### Hanover

George Derry, Anya Lawrence, Finley Sinclair & Alice Vaughn

#### **Tudor**

Freya Hinnigan Chambers, Abigail Pople-Hughes Benedict Pearce & Molly Sprouting

### Year 8 2016-2017 Prize Winners

### **Excellent Attitude to Learning**

Bethan Anderson, Caitlin Ashurst, Alyssa Ball, Saffron Buckler Poppy Giles, Bori Gunyits, Oliver Lamont, Phoebe Langley Mimi Mendl, Robert Ramshaw, Josephine Taylor Maisie Thomas & Lauren Tyrrell

### **Exceptional Attitude to Learning**

Fla Kati & Connie Rawlins

### **Sixth Form Prize Winners**

#### **Year 12**

Danya Boothway, Alexis Gott, Matthew Hogg, Thomas Howarth Miles Lane, Lauryn Maine, William Maitland-Round, Katy Phillips Oceanne Shears, Will Smith, Calista Wild & Rachel Williams

#### Year 13

Catherine Davey, Sinead Evans, Samuel Hurst, Tom Johnson Anna Lalande, Hannah Shepherd, Chloe Simmonds & Eve Sinclair

## **Year 11 Academic Performance**

# Governors' Award for Achieving 8 or More A\*/A (9-7) Grades at GCSE

Charlotte Carpenter, William Dawes, Courtney Draper, Isobel Ebdon Joshua Green, Lewis Hawkins, Freya Hinnigan Chambers Benjamin Hughes, Dora Pamment Daniel Robinson, Jake Simmonds, Molly Sprouting Emily Styring & Hannah Vowles

# Governors' Award for Achieving 10 or More A\*/A (9-7) Grades at GCSE

Rachel Bowman, Issac Burchill, Eloise Lifton, Emma Main Emer Phillips, Alex Price, Elisabeth Scott George Skeen & Benjamin Wilkins

### **Year 13 Academic Performance**

# Governors' Award for Achieving 2 A\*/A Grades at Advanced Level

Jasper Badger, Abigail Brown, Ben Cole, Dulcie Davies Rebecca Hamlin, Isla Hurst, Sam Hurst Ben Knapman & Elliot Scott

# Governors' Award for Achieving 3 A\*/A Grades at Advanced Level

Tianxi Arlotte, Caelen Daynes, Georgia Harding, Sophie John Tom Johnson, Evan King, Elizabeth Lomax Ellena Moore, Stephen Sweeting & Marilla Willmot

## **Special Prize Winners 2017**

Dan Ayers Service to the Community Prize Elliot Scott Service to the Sixth Form Prize

Oliver Nash Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence
Evan King Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence

Anna Lalande Music Prize

Hannah Shepherd Music Prize for Dedication

George Skeen Tony Bullock Memorial Prize for Music

Tom Johnson BTec Performing Arts Award

Lucy Buncombe Drama Prize

Liam Willis Technical Theatre Prize

Emily Styring Dance Prize Kit Butterworth Art Prize

Heather Gomm Technology Prize
Ben Cole Humanities Prize
Alice Vaughn English Prize

Alisha Briaris Modern Languages Prize

Olivia Elliott Business & Social Sciences Prize

Tianxi Arlotte Mathematics Prize

Ed Thurlow & George Rabin Science Prize

Greta Guccione Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Best

'A' Level Biology Student

Katherine Alton Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Most

Improvement in Science

Freya Bolger Beth Secker Memorial Prize for Positive

Outlook

Abigail Pople-Hughes Fred Young Award for Compassion

Sophie John Soaring High Going Further Geography

Prize in Memory of Fiona Braidwood

Callum Smith Barry Wratten Prize for Resilience

#### Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at GCSE

Alice Vaughn

### Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at Advanced Level

**Greta Guccione** 

# Churchill Academy & Sixth Form

Churchill Green Churchill North Somerset BS25 5QN Tel: 01934 852771

Email: churchill@churchill-academy.org

Website: <u>www.churchill-academy.org</u>

Twitter: @Churchillacad

Facebook: ChurchillAcademyandSixthForm







KINDNESS CURIOSITY DETERMINATION