

Presentation Evening

Wednesday 12th September 2018



KINDNESS · CURIOSITY · DETERMINATION

Presentation Evening

Guests are asked to be seated by 7.00pm

Chair of Governors: Mrs Maggie Mooney

Musical Item: 'Blues in the Night' Lucy Buncombe

Headteacher: Mr Chris Hildrew

Presentation of Prizes: Stefanie Martini

Principal Guest Speaker: Stefanie Martini

> Vote of Thanks: Anouska Long

Musical Item: Violin & Piano Duet John Skeen & George Skeen

Year 11 House Prize Winners

Windsor

Emma Dean, Jenson Hathaway, Esther Heggie & George Rabin

Stuart

Hayden French, Ryan Jones, George Langman & Gabriella Sawyer-Parker

Hanover

Jason Bowditch, Joely Dewey, Anya Millet & Joe Oxley

Tudor

Anais Miller, Baylea Norrish, Molly Johnson & Archie Smith

Year 8 2017-2018 Prize Winners

Most Improved Attitude to Learning

Herbie Alexander, Livy Filer, Evie Hardy, Sam Ireland, Brooke Knight, Drew Palmer, Oliver Routh, Amelia Thatcher, Marcus Turner-Wood, Sophia Valentine & Oliver Webb

Excellent Attitude to Learning

Callum Bonetti, Emma Cekaj, James Dams, Melissa Dams, Jack Field, Lois Hart, Mary Hemmings, Stan Hemmings, Megan Hind, Lily Murphy, Maddie Palfrey, Anna Papasouliotis, Fern Rees, Peter Skeen, Jake Snee & Sophie Vangasse

Sixth Form Prize Winners

Year 12

Olivia Farler, Dulcie Glossop, Freya Hinnigan Chambers, Natasha Jenks, Alix Kew, Eloise Lifton, Anouska Long, Benedict Pearce, Daniel Robinson, Libby Scott & Alice Vaughn

Year 13

Alexis Gott, Matthew Hogg, William Maitland-Round, Ben Webber, Natasha Whittock, Hanna Whydle & Rachel Williams

Year 11 Academic Performance CCSE

Governors' Award for Achieving Excellent Attainment 8

Joseph Bunce, Luke Curran, Joely Dewey, Orla Doherty, Harry Fear, Lewis Gilbert, Esther Heggie, Peter Johnson, Lucy Knapman, Abigail Leggett, Thomas Mills, Joe Oxley, William Pearce, Georgia Robinson, Claudia Schroeder & Katherine Whydle

Governors' Award for Achieving Exceptional Attainment 8

Thomas Dalton, James Duby, Sami Faheem, Emma Griffiths, Emily Hurst, Laura Loescher, Poppy Murphy, Victoria Pellant, Harrison Silver, Ruby Soper, Edward Thurlow & Frances Wilson

Year 13 Academic Performance

Governors' Award for Achieving 2 A*/A Grades at Advanced Level

Hannah Anderson, Kirsty Axon, Luke Baker, Amy Barnes, Lucy Buncombe, Anna Griffiths, Joe Hurst, Edward Lucas, Jasmine Morley, Sophie Parsons, Natasha Whittock, Charlie Wring & Thomas Yardley

Governors' Award for Achieving 3 A*/A Grades at Advanced Level

Ella Coe, Rebecca Fews, Hannah Gray, Oliver Guckian, Anuj Gupta, Nina Halper, Thomas Howarth, Rosie Kirkpatrick & Lauryn Maine

Special Prize Winners

Miles Lane	Service to the Community Prize
Thomas Howarth	Service to the Sixth Form Prize
Josie Cherson	Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence
Matthew Hogg	Dickson Award for Sporting Excellence
Lucy Buncombe	Music Prize
Nina Halper	Music Prize for Dedication
Chloe Phipps	Tony Bullock Memorial Prize for Music
Melissa Harrold	BTEC Performing Arts Award
James Duby	Drama Prize
Dylan Pinfield	Technical Theatre Prize
Gabriella Sawyer-Parker	Dance Prize
Calista Wild	Art Prize
William Daniel	Technology Prize
Natasha Whittock	Humanities Prize
Imogen Marsh	English Prize
Isobel Hurcombe	Modern Languages Prize
Lucy Nolan	Business & Social Sciences Prize
Hanna Whydle	Mathematics Prize
Thomas Howarth	Science Prize
Hanna Whydle	Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Best 'A' Level Biology Student
Miles Lane	Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Most
	Improvement in Science
Verity Barker	Beth Secker Memorial Prize for Positive
	Outlook
Lauryn Maine	Fred Young Award for Compassion
Ella Coe	Soaring High Going Further Geography
	Prize in Memory of Fiona Braidwood
Hannah Glossop	Barry Wratten Prize for Resilience

Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at GCSE

George Rabin

Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at Advanced Level

Lucy Nolan & Hanna Whydle

Churchill Academy & Sixth Form

Churchill Green Churchill North Somerset BS25 5QN Tel: 01934 852771

Email:	churchill@churchill-academy.org
Website:	<u>www.churchill-academy.org</u>
Twitter:	@Churchillacad
Instagram:	churchillacademy
Facebook:	ChurchillAcademyandSixthForm

