Churchill Academy

Poetry Competition

I'm delighted to announce the winners of the English/House Poetry competition 2019-2020. It was a strong field with nearly 100 entries considering the themes of 'motivation' and 'climate change'. There were some wonderful, creative and inventive entries, and I had a lovely hour over the holidays deciding.
1st Place: Charlotte Smith (10HDHG) 'Motivation'  

2nd Place: Madison Beaumont (7HJED) 'Nothing

3rd Place: Laila Dimmock (10SHA) 'Dear future me

Other finalists: Scarlett Donovan (9HRL), Emily Kendrick (9WRO), Sofia Passmore (8TJJW), Ridhima Rane (7WKB), Freja Dandy (9HRMS), Theo Scott (7TJAG), Toby Wilson (7SLH) 

Charlotte, Madison and Laila all receive an Amazon voucher and certificate and all our other winners will receive a certificate.  Well done to everyone who submitted an entry.

Mr Grimmett